Prof. Anna Cereseto
The Director of the Doctoral Program is responsible for:

  • co-ordinating and organizing the training- and administrative-work of the PhD Program;
  • calling and chairing the PhD Committee, and implementing the relevant resolutions;
  • authorizing Doctoral students, personally or through their supervisors, to leave the university to carry out further research work or internships at partner universities or at other institutions or research centers;
  • reporting to the relevant administrative offices of unjustified absences of the students, in order to suspend payment of the grant, or expel the student from the Doctorate.


Prof. Alberto Inga
The Vice-Director will stand in for the Director of the Doctorate in the event of his absence.

PhD Committee

The PhD Committee consists of full, associate professors and researchers of Trento University, researchers of Institutes participating in the partnership of the Doctoral Program. The PhD Committee is composed of:

PhD Executive Committee

The PhD Executive Committee consists of at least 4 members among full, associate professors and researchers of Trento University, including the Head. The PhD Executive Committee is composed of:

Doctoral Student representatives

Two student representatives may take part in the meetings of the PhD Committee, only for issues regarding the general progress of the program and the training courses.

Members elected in charge until February 2017 (see Decree in the dowload box):

  • Giuliano Berloffa (Cycle 30)
  • Michele Tomasi (Cycle 30)


PhD Program in Biomolecular Sciences
via Sommarive, 9 I - 38123 Povo - Trento Italy
ph. +39 0461 285302