Staff

Principal Investigators

Alessandro Quattrone, CIBIO Director,  Laboratory of Translational Genomics
alessandro.quattrone@unitn.it / cibio.director@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283997

Manuela Basso, Laboratory of transcriptional neurobiology
manuela.basso@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285219

Marie-Laure Baudet, The Armenise-Harvard laboratory of axonal neurobiology
marielaure.baudet@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285334

Marta Biagioli, NeuroEpigenetics Laboratory
marta.biagioli@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285289

Emiliano Biasini, Laboratory of Prions and Amyloids
emiliano.biasini@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282740

Stefano Biressi, Laboratory of Stem Cells and Regenerative Medicine
stefano.biressi@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285290

Yuri Bozzi, Laboratory of Molecular Neuropathology
yuri.bozzi@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282961

Simona Casarosa, Laboratory of Developmental Neurobiology
simona.casarosa@unitn.it - tel +39 0461 282073

Anna Cereseto, Laboratory of Molecular Virology
anna.cereseto@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285303

Yari Ciribilli, Laboratory of Molecular Cancer Genetics (LMCG)
yari.ciribilli@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283173

Luciano Conti, Laboratory of Stem Cell Biology
luciano.conti@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285216

Francesca Demichelis, Laboratory of Computational Oncology
f.demichelis@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285305

Michela A. Denti, Laboratory of RNA Biology and Biotechnology
michela.denti@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283820

Enrico Domenici, Laboratory of Neurogenomic Biomarkers
enrico.domenici@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282769

Guido Grandi, Laboratory of Synthetic and Structural Vaccinology
guido.grandi@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283495

Graziano Guella/Ines ManciniStructure and Function of Natural Products
graziano.guella@unitn.it, ines.mancini@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 281536

Martin M. Hanczyc, Laboratory for Artificial Biology
martin.hanczyc@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285343

Alberto Inga, Laboratory of Transcriptional Networks
alberto.inga@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283714

Olivier Jousson, Laboratory of Microbial Genomics
olivier.jousson@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282933

Andrea Lunardi, Armenise-Harvard Laboratory of Cancer Biology & Genetics
andrea.lunardi@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285288

Paolo Macchi, Laboratory of Molecular and Cellular Neurobiology
paolo.macchi@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283819

Sheref S. Mansy, The Armenise-Harvard laboratory of synthetic and reconstructive biology
sheref.mansy@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285304

Maria Pennuto, Laboratory of Neurodegenerative Diseases
maria.pennuto@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285215

Giovanni Piccoli, Laboratory of Biology of Synapses
giovanni.piccoli@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282746

Massimo Pizzato, Laboratory of Virus-Cell Interaction
massimo.pizzato@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283286

Alessandro Provenzani, Laboratory of Genomic Screening
alessandro.provenzani@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283176

Nicola SegataLaboratory of Computational Metagenomics
nicola.segata@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285218

Giovanni Stefani, Laboratory of Gene Expression
giovanni.stefani@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285217

 

Postdoctoral Fellows

Federica ArmaniniLaboratory of Computational Metagenomics
federica.armanini@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285285

Valter BavastrelloLaboratory for Artificial Biology
valter.bavastrello@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283438

Luca BelmonteThe Armenise-Harvard laboratory of synthetic and reconstructive biology
luca.belmonte@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285341

Mattia BenedetLaboratory of Microbial Genomics
mattia.benedet@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283093

Matteo BenelliLaboratory of Computational Oncology 
matteo.benelli@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282791

Clotilde BettuaLaboratory of Microbial Genomics
clotilde.bettua@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283267

Alessandra Bisio, Laboratory of Transcriptional Networks
alessandra.bisio@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283099

Angela Bozza, Laboratory of Molecular Neuropathology
angela.bozza@unitn.it, - tel. +39 0461 282745

Simone BridiThe Armenise-Harvard laboratory of axonal neurobiology 
simone.bridi@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285225

Francesco CambuliArmenise-Harvard Laboratory of Cancer Biology & Genetics 
francesco.cambuli@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283917

Marina CardanoLaboratory of Stem Cell Biology
marina.cardano@unitn.it- tel. +39 0461 285294

Jitka CejkovaLaboratory for Artificial Biology 
jitka.cejkova@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283438

Ajit ChandeLaboratory of Virus-Cell Interaction
ajit.chande@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285336

Silvia ChieraLaboratory of transcriptional neurobiology
silvia.chiera@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283732

Mathilde ChivetLaboratory of Neurodegenerative Diseases
mathilde.chivet@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283732

Massimiliano Clamer, Laboratory of Translational Genomics
massimiliano.clamer@unitn.it   

Giuseppina Covello, Laboratory of RNA Biology and Biotechnology 
giuseppina.covello@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282745

Vito Giuseppe D'Agostino, Laboratory of Genomic Screening
vito.dagostino@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283094

Erik Dassi, Laboratory of Translational Genomics
erik.dassi@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283665

Valerio Del Vescovo, Laboratory of RNA Biology and Biotechnology 
valerio.delvescovo@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285249

Laura Fantappiè, Laboratory of Synthetic and Structural Vaccinology
 

Michele Forlin, The Armenise-Harvard laboratory of synthetic and reconstructive biology 
michele.forlin@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285341

Sonia Iolanda GarritanoLaboratory of Computational Oncology
sonia.garritano@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282711

Lisa GasperiniLaboratory of Molecular and Cellular Neurobiology
lisa.gasperini@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283095

Sacha GenovesiArmenise-Harvard Laboratory of Cancer Biology & Genetics
sacha.genovesi@unitn.it - tel +39 0461 283917

Margherita Grasso, Laboratory of RNA Biology and Biotechnology
margherita.grasso@unitn.it, tel. +39 0461 285249

Valentina Greco, Laboratory of Translational Genomics
valentina.greco@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283283

Carmela IreneLaboratory of Synthetic and Structural Vaccinology
carmela.irene@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282741

Emanuela KerschbamerNeuroEpigenetics Laboratory
emanuela.kerschbamer@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285249

Eyemen Gafar Ali KheirLaboratory of Stem Cells and Regenerative Medicine
eyemen.kheir@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285336

Enrico KoenigLaboratory of Synthetic and Structural Vaccinology
enrico.koenig@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282741

Roberta Lentini, The Armenise-Harvard laboratory of synthetic and reconstructive biology
roberta.lentini-1@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283438

Rosa LoffredoLaboratory of Genomic Screening
rosa.loffredo@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283094

Sara LonghiThe Armenise-Harvard laboratory of axonal neurobiology
sara.longhi-1@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285225

Andrea Messina, Laboratory of Developmental Neurobiology 
andrea.messina@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282745

Angelika Modelska, Laboratory of Translational Genomics 
- tel. +39 0461 283096

Claudia MontagnaLaboratory of Molecular Virology 
claudia.montagna@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283917

Miguel Moyano TellezLaboratory of Gene Expression 
miguel.moyanotellez@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285294

Sindhu NaikThe Armenise-Harvard laboratory of axonal neurobiology 
sindhu.naik@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285225

Luigi Pasini, Laboratory of Translational Genomics 
luigi.pasini@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283096

Edoardo PasolliLaboratory of Computational Metagenomics
edoardo.pasolli@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285285

Daniele Peroni, Laboratory of Translational Genomics
daniele.peroni@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283096

Gianluca PetrisLaboratory of Molecular Virology
gianluca.petris@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283917

Silvia PizziniLaboratory of Translational Genomics 
silvia.pizzini@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282792

Maria PolancoLaboratory of Neurodegenerative Diseases
maria.polancomora@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283732

Davide Prandi, Laboratory of Computational Oncology
davide.prandi@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282791

Giovanni Provenzano, Laboratory of Molecular Neuropathology
giovanni.provenzano@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282745

Angela Re, Laboratory of Translational Genomics
angela.re@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282792

Gianluca RicciLaboratory of Translational Genomics
gianluca.ricci@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283094

Michela RoccuzzoThe Armenise-Harvard laboratory of axonal neurobiology
michela.roccuzzo@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285225

Alessandro Romanel, Laboratory of Computational Oncology 
alessandro.romanel@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282791

Alessandro RoncadorLaboratory of Molecular and Cellular Neurobiology
alessandro.roncador@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283095

Annalisa RossiLaboratory of Molecular and Cellular Neurobiology
annalisa.rossi-1@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283095

Matthias ScholzLaboratory of Computational Metagenomics
matthias.scholz@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285285

Simone ScintillaThe Armenise-Harvard laboratory of synthetic and reconstructive biology
simone.scintilla@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283438

Viktoryia Sidarovich, Laboratory of Translational Genomics
viktoryia.sidarovich@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283096

Stephanie Elisabeth StrohbueckerThe Armenise-Harvard laboratory of axonal neurobiology
se.strohbuecker@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285225

Paolo Struffi, Laboratory of Microbial Genomics 
paolo.struffi@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283093

Toma Tebaldi, Laboratory of Translational Genomics 
t.tebaldi@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282792

Takshashila TripathiNeuroEpigenetics Laboratory
takshashila.tripathi@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285249

Debasmita TripathyLaboratory of transcriptional neurobiology
debasmita.tripathy@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283732

Adrian James TettLaboratory of Computational Metagenomics
adrianjames.tett@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285285

Sara ZaccaraLaboratory of Transcriptional Networks 
sara.zaccara@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283099

Francesca ZerbiniLaboratory of Synthetic and Structural Vaccinology
francesca.zerbini@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282741

Serena ZiglioLaboratory of Virus-Cell Interaction
serena.ziglio@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285336

Lorena ZubovicLaboratory of Molecular and Cellular Neurobiology
lorena.zubovic@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283095

Paola ZuccottiLaboratory of Translational Genomics
paola.zuccotti@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283096

 

PhD Candidates, Graduate and Undergraduate Students

Federica Alessandrini, PhD student, Laboratory of Molecular Cancer Genetics (LMCG)
f.alessandrini@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283099

Laura Avogaro, PhD student, Laboratory of RNA Biology and Biotechnology
laura.avogaro@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285249

Giuliano Berloffa, PhD student, The Armenise-Harvard laboratory of synthetic and reconstructive biology 
giuliano.berloffa@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283438

Claudia Bonfio, PhD student, The Armenise-Harvard laboratory of synthetic and reconstructive biology
claudia.bonfio@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283438

Isabelle Bonomo, PhD student, Laboratory of Genomic Screening
isabelle.bonomo@unitn.it- tel. +39 0461 283094

Antonio Casini, PhD student, Laboratory of Molecular Virology
antonio.casini@unitn.it, - tel. +39 0461 283917

Nicola Andrea Casiraghi, PhD student, Laboratory of Computational Oncology
nicola.casiraghi@unitn.it
 - tel. +39 0461 282791

Dario Cecchi, PhD student, The Armenise-Harvard laboratory of synthetic and reconstructive biology
dario.cecchi@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283438

Fabio Chizzolini, PhD student, The Armenise-Harvard laboratory of synthetic and reconstructive biology
fabio.chizzolini@unitn.it, - tel. +39 0461 283438

Nicola Cornella, PhD student, Laboratory of Molecular and Cellular Neurobiology
nicola.cornella@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283095

Eloina Corradi, PhD student, The Armenise-Harvard laboratory of axonal neurobiology
eloina.corradi@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285225

Emilia Cristiana Cuccurullo, PhD student, Laboratory of Virus-Cell Interaction 
emilia.cuccurullo@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285336

Silvia D'Arcangelo, PhD student Laboratory of Microbial Genomics
silvia.darcangelo@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283093

Stephen Findlay Wilson, PhD student, Laboratory of Molecular Virology 
sjd.findlaywilson@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283917

Luisa Ganfini, PhD student, Laboratory of Microbial Genomics 
luisa.ganfini@unitn.it 

Paolo Ghensi,PhD student, Laboratory of Computational Metagenomics
paolo.ghensi@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285285

Silvia Holler,PhD student, Laboratory for Artificial Biology
silvia.holler@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283438

Phuoc Toan Hong, PhD student, Laboratory of Microbial Genomics 
phuoctoan.hong@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283093

Archana Iyer, PhD student, The Armenise-Harvard laboratory of axonal neurobiology
archana.iyer@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285225

Bouchra Kalaf,PhD student, Laboratory of Molecular and Cellular Neurobiology
bouchra.khalaf@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283095

Preet Lal, PhD student, Laboratory of Genomic Screening
preet.lal@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283094

Marco Lorenzoni, PhD student, Armenise-Harvard Laboratory of Cancer Biology & Genetics
marco.lorenzoni.1@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283917

Serena Manara, PhD student, Laboratory of Computational Metagenomics
serena.manara@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285285

Alice Migazzi,PhD student, Laboratory of transcriptional neurobiology
alice.migazzi@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283732

Michela Notarangelo, PhD student,  Laboratory of Translational Genomics 
michela.notarangelo@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283094

Laura Pezzè, PhD student, Laboratory of Molecular Cancer Genetics (LMCG)
laura.pezze@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283099

Diana Piol, PhD student, Laboratory of Neurodegenerative Diseases 
diana.piol@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283732

Valentina Potrich, PhD student,  Laboratory of Translational Genomics 
valentina.potrich@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283096

Dario Rizzotto, PhD student, Laboratory of Transcriptional Networks
dario.rizzotto@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283099

Annachiara Rosa, PhD student, Laboratory of Virus-Cell Interaction 
annachiara.rosa@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285336

Vasundhara Sharma, PhD student, Laboratory of Transcriptional Networks
vasundhara.sharma@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282711

Claudia Stincardini, PhD student, Laboratory of Prions and Amyloids
claudia.stincardini@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283665

Blerta Stringa, PhD student, Laboratory of Computational Oncology
blerta.stringa@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282711

Natthakan Thongon, PhD student, Laboratory of Genomic Screening 
natthakan.thongon@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282744

Michele Tomasi, PhD student, Laboratory of Synthetic and Structural Vaccinology
michele.tomasi.2@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282741

Omer Duhan Toparlak, PhD student, The Armenise-Harvard laboratory of synthetic and reconstructive biology
omerduhan.toparlak@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 283438

Noel Yeh Martin, PhD student, The Armenise-Harvard laboratory of synthetic and reconstructive biology
noel.yehmartin@unitn.it- tel. +39 0461 283438

Ilaria Zanella, PhD student, Laboratory of Synthetic and Structural Vaccinology
ilaria.zanella@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 282741

Jacopo Zasso, PhD student, Laboratory of Stem Cell Biology 
jacopo.zasso@unitn.it - tel. +39 0461 285294

Zhang Xuwen, PhD student, Laboratory of Developmental Neurobiology
xuwen.zhang@unitn.it - tel +39 0461 282745

Chiara Zucal, PhD student, Laboratory of Genomic Screening
chiara.zucal@unitn.it, - tel. +39 0461 283094

 

Staff Scientists

Valentina A